New Mexico Network for
Women in Science and Engineering

PO Box 51926, Albuquerque, New Mexico, 87181 USA

NMNWSE Executive Board

Board-related information

Executive Board

Title Person City of residence When elected
President Rebecca Galves Las Cruces 2015, 2016
Past President Phyllis Baca Santa Fe elected as VP 2013
VP/Pres. Elect -- open --
Treasurer Jeanne Banks Placitas 2014, 2016
Secretary Barbara Torres Albuquerque 2015

Chapter Representatives

Local Chapter Representative City of residence
Central Jeanne Banks Placitas
Northern Jan Frigo Los Alamos
Southern Rebecca Galves Las Cruces

Members at Large

Oct 2016 - Oct 2018

Board Member Since
Sarah Balizan 2016
Tinka Gammel 2000

Oct 2015 - Oct 2017

Board Member Since
Dana Roberson 2013
Diane Albert 2015
Rajaa Shindi 2015
Cheri Burch 2015
Claudia Barreto 2015
Lina Germann 2015


Committee Chair Chair's city
Annual Meeting Rebecca Galves Las Cruces
Archives Mary S. Campbell Dixon
Elections Yolanda King Albuquerque
EYH - state Rebecca Galves Las Cruces
Fundraising Rebecca Galves Las Cruces
Membership Dana Roberson Cedar Crest
Bylaws/Policies & Procedures Barbara Torres Albuquerque
Student Awards Mercedes Agogino Portales
IMPACT! Award Phyllis Baca
Tinka Gammel
Santa Fe
Los Alamos
Communications Tinka Gammel Los Alamos
Website Diane Oyen Santa Fe
STEM Outreach Liaison Cheri Burch Albuquerque

Volunteers to assist the board and committee chairs with various tasks are needed, from small one-time tasks to larger commitments - contact the Board if you'd like to volunteer or discuss options.

Executive Board History since 1980